Great support from TRAC members in the General Assembly!

May we take this opportunity to say thank you to all those TRAC members who participated in the General assembly held on April 12. We really appriciate your active and vast participation. It was pretty great to see more than a hundred members coming and staying to the end, although it took more than four and half hours.

We would like to thank all those members who used their voting right. We also sincerely thank each of the candidates for their initiative in standing for the election, and special thanks to all those active members who helped the union in planning and organizing the GA. It would be impossible without them!

Election Results:

All the current executive committee members were re-elected for the year 2016-17:

President – Nader Jafari Nodoushan 
Vice-President – Meysam Salari 
Secretary-Treasurer – Parmida Atighechian 
Grievance Officer – Gounash Pirniya 
Communications and Mobilization Officer – Mandana Rezaee 
Bargaining Officer – Mohammad Langari 
Invigilators' Grievance Officer – Mario Iorio

We are proud to have served as your executive committee and appreciate your votes of confidence. We know that having your strong support will be of great comfort to us and will motivate us to continue to serve as your voice, but seven of us can't do it alone!

We would like to encourage more of you to get involved. A union such as TRAC is only as vibrant as its members make it. Please come and support your union more actively over the coming year. 
We very much look forward to seeing you in different events and working with you.

To see the GA minutes  please click here